Obituaries

A. N. Adams of Arlington, Virginia, member of Section D since 1948, 2 October 1985.

William W. Behrens, Jr., Florida Institute of Oceanography, member of Section E since 1971, 21 January 1986.

Dale O. Beining of Greenfield, Wisconsin, member of Section J since 1971, 15 January 1986.

Henry Bent of Bloomington, Indiana, member of Section C since 1928, 16 February 1986.

A. Keith Brewer, A. Keith Brewer Memorial Library, Richland, Washington, member of Section B since 1945, 14 January 1986.

Robert L. Brown, Sr., of Huntsville, Alabama, member since 1981, 28 February 1986.

Alio J. Buselli of Kinnelon, New Jersey, member of Section C since 1977, 17 January 1986.

Clay P. Butler of Portola Valley, California, member of Section B since 1966, 15 December 1985.

Berry Campbell of Monrovia, California, member of Section N since 1939, 21 November 1985.

J. M. Comly of Castleton-on-Hudson, New York, member of Section M since 1942, 10 November 1985.

Albert D. Crowell of Essex Junction, Vermont, member of Section B since 1968, 21 September 1985. Richard Davis, Department of Pharmacology, University of Pennsylvania, member of Section G since 1981, 25 October 1985.

Edward F. Dibble of Redlands, California, member of Section M since 1961, 4 December 1985.

William F. Diller, emeritus professor of zoology, University of Pennsylvania, member of Section G since 1927, 8 February 1986.

Russell J. Eilers, SmithKline Bio-Science Laboratories, Van Nuys, California, member of Section N since 1957, 12 November 1985.

W. Louis Fowlks of Minneapolis, Minnesota, member of Section G since 1961, 6 January 1986.

James C. Fritz, research chemist, Food and Drug Administration, retired, member of Section C since 1942, 12 November 1985.

Carl E. Georgi, former chairman, Department of Microbiology, University of Nebraska, member of Section C since 1936, 1 November 1985.

Douglas Goldman of Cincinnati, Ohio, member of Section N since 1940, 7 February 1986.

John L. Graves, Department of Chemistry, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, member of Section G since 1960, 23 January 1985.

E. Raymond Hall, director emeritus, Museum of Natural History, University of Kansas, member of Section G since 1928, 2 April 1986. Donald M. Hatfield of Berkeley, California, member of Section G since 1948, 8 February 1986.

Louis A. Hazouri of Columbus, Georgia, member since 1982, 9 December 1985.

E. M. Heitzman of Houston, Texas, member since 1981, 12 December 1985.

Bernhard C. Hertlein of Lehigh Acres, Florida, member of Section G since 1977, 21 December 1985.

Harris Hill of Lexington, Kentucky, member of Section J since 1949, 6 December 1985.

Loretta L. Leive, chief, Membrane Biology Section, Laboratory of Structural Biology, National Institute of Arthritis, Diabetes, and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, member of Section N since 1982, 12 February 1986.

Albert Lehninger, professor, Department of Physiological Chemistry, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, member of Section C since 1948, 4 March 1986.

Mortimer B. Lipsett, director, National Institute of Arthritis, Diabetes, and Digestive and Kidney Diseases, member of Section N since 1972, 10 November 1985.

John H. Matejowsky of Irving, Texas, member of Section Q since 1970, 20 November 1985.

Jose Mendez, professor of Health and Applied Physiology, Pennsylvania State University, member of Section N since 1968, 8 March 1986. William A. Neely, University Medical Center, Jackson, Mississippi, member of Section N since 1960, 22 November 1985.

James J. Nickson of Germantown, Tennessee, member of Section N since 1954, 22 November 1985.

John M. Paden of Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, member of Section G since 1960, 21 November 1985.

T. E. Pulley of Houston, Texas, member of Section G since 1962, 19 November 1985.

Max T. Rogers, Michigan State University, member of Section C since 1949, 22 October 1985.

Theodore D. Sanford of Medford, Oregon, member of Section C since 1942, 9 February 1986.

Ross E. Scroggs, Jr., of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, member of Section B since 1956, 15 October 1985.

Janice E. Smith of Champaign, Illinois, member of Section C since 1940, 14 February 1986.

Peter A. Theodos of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, member of Section N since 1951, 22 October 1985.

Homer Christian Will of Sebring, Florida, member of Section G since 1946, 18 January 1986.

Erasmus W. Williams of Albuquerque, New Mexico, member of Section O since 1948, 20 February 1986.